I’ve always wanted to do tests on my cosmetic products to see exactly how they hold up. While doing a matte lipstick swatch for my Instagram account, I decided to smudge it once to see which ones are smudge-proof.

Products swatched and tested:

3CE Mood Recipe Matte Lip Color

Mamonde Creamy Tint Color Balm Intense

The Face Shop Finger Cotton Tint

Memebox I’m Matte Lip Crayon

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 3.14.25 PM

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 3.14.41 PM

If I had to rank the products by how smudge-proof they are, it would be like this:

  1. Memebox I’m Matte Lip Crayon
  2. TFS Finger Cotton Tint
  3. Mamonde Creamy Tint Color Balm Intense
  4. 3CE Mood Recipe Matte Lip Color

Are there are any other products you’d like to see being swatched and put through the smudge test? Comment and let me know! ~

2 thoughts on “[SMUDGE TEST & SWATCH] Battle of the Mattes – Part I

Leave a comment