Trying out new lip products used to be my job, and it remains one of my favourite hobbies (heh).

I’ve had friends ask me for the occasional lipstick recommendation, but I have to say that my favourite lip product remains a lip tint, particularly those from K-beauty brands: they come in all sorts of beautiful MLBB shades, look gorgeous, last FOREVER on the lips, and most importantly, don’t burn a hole in your wallet at all.

I’ve rounded up some of my favourite lip tints to share with you guys – they’re all really affordable (at least they are in Singapore) and are seriously worth the small investment for the quality you get:

CLIO Mad Matte Tint

Do you want to know how much I love this lip tint from CLIO? I bought one shade the first time, and then went back to buy 3 more shades of the exact same product, so now I own 4 shades of this lip tint #noregrets

Despite being called a matte tint, this doesn’t feel dry or tacky at all – in fact, one of the most comfortable lip formulas I’ve ever tried.

Peripera Sugar Glow Tint

I know most people love the Airy Velvet formula, but let me tell you – the Sugar Glow Tint will definitely grow on you much faster.

I was initially not very impressed by this, but over time I realised that with the proper application, this lip tint leaves behind a good coat of colour on the lips even after a meal. Sure, the initial gloss doesn’t stick around, but it leaves a nice colour stain that looks really natural.

Plus, this is SUPER affordable (you can get this in Singapore for less than SGD 10!), so no harm done to your wallet at all.

lilybyred Bloody Liar Coating Tint

This is the most long-lasting lip tint I’ve ever used, and it is a true lifesaver on days that I really can’t find the time to touch up on my makeup.

The formula is a little more oily than aqueous, but it doesn’t feel sticky nor drying on the lips.

This lip tint also comes in a variety of bright fruity colours for you to pick from – guaranteed to leave you spoilt for choice!

Colorgram:TOK Glow Pop Tint

One of my more recent favourites is this lip tint from new K-beauty brand Colorgram:TOK.

It’s a good lip tint that comes with a juicy sheen and available in different pink and red shades, so no matter whether you prefer a light pink to brighten your complexion or intense red for a killer makeup look, you’ll be able to find a shade that suits your taste.

Etude House Dear Darling Water Gel Tint

I always pack this lip tint in my makeup pouch when I travel, simply because it’s such a dependable product that I know I can always fall back on.

Aside from the fact that it’s small and light, it’s super long-lasting and moisturising, something my lips really appreciate when I’m travelling to cold and dry places. I can also do away with the need to touch up every now and then, yet still look decent in my travel photos.

Did I also mention that it costs less than SGD 10 and has lasted me for more than a year despite my frequent usage?

A’PIEU Water Light Tint

A friend recommended this to me, and once I tried it out for myself, I could understand why she loved it so much.

At less than SGD 7 (around USD 5), you get a lip tint that smells good, feels good, and looks stunning. Shade RD03 comes with tiny specks of glitter for the ultimate glossy lips, and is a legit dupe for YSL’s Vinyl Cream Lip Stain #407.

I’ll update this list when I find more lip tints to recommend, thanks for reading ~

6 thoughts on “My top lip tints (all under USD 15 / SGD 20!)

Leave a comment